908-753-4500

200 South Avenue, Fanwood, NJ 07023

Like us on Facebook

Like us on Facebook

Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends​

We can ONLY accept reservations for parties of 6 or more
To make a reservation, please call 908-753-4500


At the crossroads of friendship and history
Fanwood was founded in 1895 around the Central Railroad of New Jersey.  The old Fanwood train station, built in 1874, stands as the oldest original train station in Union County and remains the center of many community activities.

"Sheelen's Crossing" is a bridge that was named after Charles J. Sheelen, Jr. and his family.  Agustus Sheelen worked at the first cracker-barrel type grocery store in Fanwood which served many of the commuters coming back from work in New York City and became a key meeting point for the community of Fanwood.

We named our bar "Sheelen's Crossing" to honor the Sheelen's and in the hope that our establishment will become a vital and welcoming door within the Fanwood Community. Welcome!
  
                                                                                                 -Frank Pascale, Owner                 
  1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
More about Frank